I don’t mean to toot my horn but BEEP BEEP. These were so good and the best part is, I made it up myself! Often I just find a recipe and made some adaptions to suit my personal tastes but that isn’t “original.” I can take the credit for this based on my sniffer. I was glancing at photos of a spice market and felt inspired to recreate a modern twist on an OLD arse dish. Maybe some of you remember your mom’s stuffed peppers…most likely ground beef & some tomato-esque sauce? Let’s reinvent ourselves shall we? Serves 4

You will need:

4 large green bell peppers

1/2 head cauliflower

12oz ground lamb

1/2tsp salt & pepper to taste

1/2 tsp cumin

1/2 tsp cinnamon

1.5 tsp fresh thyme

1.5 tsp fresh rosemary

2 tsp fresh mint

1/2 medium onion

1 clove garlic

3 tbsp lemon juice

1/2c chicken stock

1/8c seedless golden raisins

1. Preheat oven to 450F and place peppers halved, cored & seeded face down in a roasting pan for 13minutes. While peppers are roasting, you will prepare the filling of “cauliflower rice” If you are unsure how to make cauliflower rice click here:

2. In a 10- to 12-inch frying pan over medium heat, saute onions, garlic, thyme, mint, and rosemary in olive oil until onions are translucent.

3. add in a couple tablespoons of the chicken stock & lemon juice & allow to thicken for a couple minutes.

4.  Add ground lamb and cook until browned about 4-5minutes.

5. Take 1-2 cups of your cauliflower rice & the raisins and mix into the pan folding over the lamb-onion mixture making sure to coat completely with the juices/stock.

6. Take peppers out of the oven (be careful…the oven is very hot and steam may escape from the peppers so stand back!) Flip the pepper half over and spoon the desired amount of the lamb mixture into the pepper (about 2/3 cup).  Enjoy!