Let me start by saying that I am not a baker. In fact, I can count on one hand the number of times I put my mind to making something that required more than 5 ingredients. This lovely creation will make 6 full sized muffins or 12 cuffins (a cookie mated with a muffin). A glorious hybrid of the baking variety if you will ;)

Number 1 rule of baking: 2 bowls (1 for the wet ingredients and 1 for the dry stuff). Pour your wet into the dry and combine so your batter is thick without being too lumpy. I was so proud of myself for writing it down ;) Preheat your oven to 400 degrees F and bake for 12-14minutes depending on your altitude and oven strength.

Dry: 1/2c coconut flour, pinch salt, 1/2 tsp stevia, 1/2 tsp baking powder, 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp of each of the following (cardamom, allspice, nutmeg, cloves)

Wet: 1/2c melted coconut oil, 1/2c canned pumpkin, 1 tsp vanilla, 3 large eggs & 1/2c liquid egg whites

Quickly spoon mixture into your muffin tins greased with coconut oil because the coconut oil will start to re-solidify. Optional add-ins (chopped walnuts, raisins, dark chocolate chips, blanched almond slivers or pepitas!)

Try not to devour them all. . .

Each one of the 12 cuffins comes in with these stats (you can thank me later ;) High on healthy fats and low on the carb end=PERFECT fuel for my body

