First I want to apologize for my lack of posting lately. As many of you know, I started a new position a couple weeks ago and have found it challenging to learn & retain all that and make time for regular postings at night. I usually arrive home near 5:30-6pm depending on rush hour traffic, scramble into the house and begin cooking dinner. I am lucky enough to have Nate get things started for me and am really thankful or who knows when I’d be eating…8-9pm haha?!

I’ll have to do a post about the sort of things I’m doing at work—I think it’s really interesting and I hope you do too. Although it may turn out to be a nerd monologue ;) Alright…back to the food! This recipe isn’t rocket science but it was a happy accident hope you like it!

Refreshing Smoked Salmon Salad

-2oz smoked salmon

-1 stalk celery

-1 medium carrot

-1/4 medium cucumber

-1 whole peeled tomato (yep from a can with no salt)

-1tsp EVOO

-a generous squirt of dijon mustard

-kosher salt & pepper to taste

I chopped the veggies into bite size chunks and flaked the salmon with a fork, added the wet ingredients and stirred until all was combined. I used this mixture as the “stuffing” in a couple red chard leaves rolling them up and had veggie wraps!

Another great thing I had this day was finishing up the last of some collards, mushrooms and 1 strip of bacon sauteed in coconut oil. YES PLEASE! I wanted more of this! Good thing my farmer’s market trip was today to restock ;)

Things to come:

-a food review!

-what a typical work day looks like for me

-thanksgiving menu since I’m hosting!

