Hi bloggies! I’m busy using up the pantry and feeling like I’m taking all of April’s recipes haha. I used her recipe here and subbed unsweetened applesauce instead of the pumpkin, used 1/4tsp rosemary, thyme & fennel seeds as my flavorings. This is the best “bread” recipe I have ever tasted! The texture and taste were really impressive. I used my Kitchen Aid mixer to whip the egg whites to a stiff peak and then folded in the rest of the ingredients. I would like to think that it was the key to my baking success! I loved dipping this in olive oil with a sprinkle of salt! This bread makes me happy I’m allergic to gluten haha…well almost! It’s hearty, hits the spot and check out the nutrition stats I plugged in for this: I cut it into 10 slices in my bread pan…

Pro tip* I ground my flaxseed in a coffee grinder just prior to using. You want to grind them yourselves for two reasons: first, the bio-availability of ground flax can be accessed by the body and second, you won’t have to worry about them going rancid too quickly.

This bread is a beauty!

1. What are your favorite things to bake?

2. Favorite thing you have eaten in 2011?

