What the what? Have you been watching the news lately? There was a tornado in Massachusetts?! Also, the unveiling of the National Food Guide will be revealed tomorrow in the form of a pie chart and I’m crossing my fingers and toes that it isn’t stuffed full of grains and carbohydrates that are so unnecessary for healthy lives!

In other news, I finally found the perfect nude clog heel thanks miz mooz! Also, shopping trips to Ikea occurred and we came home with a great bistro table for eating al fresco! Pics to come soon!

Kinda felt like a dollhouse in there…Creepy

1. What are your thoughts on the new food guide for the USA? I really want to see less emphasis on grains. I get that they are cheap but really don’t offer any nutrient that vegetables and meat cannot deliver.

2. Any fun weekend plans? We’re headed to the baseball game & I have a work picnic to attend so far